Looking For Alex

Stepping back, I look her up and down, noting small changes. She's wearing her God Save the Queen T-shirt, a red tartan skirt and her Doc Martens, all of which I've seen before. But her hair is different — not spiky now, but a wild, ...

Author: Marian Dillon

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9781472055323

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 755

DOWNLOAD →

They were supposed to be best friends...

The Fundamentals of Caring

I'm not sure what she's looking for, but my sympathy for Bob must be written there. “You know,” she says, “Bob hasn't always tried this hard.” “I know. I got the impression. Trev's told me as much.” “Yes, I'll bet he has,” she says, ...

Author: Jonathan Evison

Publisher: Head of Zeus

ISBN: 9781781851784

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 788

DOWNLOAD →

LIFE-AFFIRMING STORY OF A DISABLED TEENAGER AND HIS CLUELESS CARER, NOW A NETFLIX DRAMA STARRING PAUL RUDD AND SELENA GOMEZ. The first rule of caring is Don't Get Emotionally Involved. So clueless carer Ben probably shouldn't have agreed to drive stroppy, wheelchair-bound teenager Trevor 400 miles across America to reunite with his deadbeat dad. Especially when Trevor's mother has absolutely forbidden it. Especially when a road trip like this could go so disastrously, gloriously wrong... Funny, life-affirming and beautifully bittersweet, this is the story of an unlikely friendship and the journey of a lifetime. 'Little Miss Sunshine meets Rain Man. Big-hearted and funny and full of hope' Boston Globe.

Familiar Mirage Mills Boon Intrigue

So she's looking for alost civilization. Interesting, and not just to me. There's aman behind that pillar who'sjustas curious about Miss Explorer asIam.In fact, I'd say he's even more interested. My,my.This manreminds me ofnothingif ...

Author: Caroline Burnes

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9781472033512

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 511

DOWNLOAD →

LORD OF THE DESERT

Kate the Great Except When She s Not

Thomas, Ferdinand, and looking Isabella are like they could, too,but the fiveminute bell rings. “Okay, kiddos—5B,” Mrs.Block ... “She's not going to give us an answer; we're supposed to be building consensus. Stssstss?! Did you really ...

Author: Suzy Becker

Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 9780385387446

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 272

View: 659

DOWNLOAD →

Fans of Wimpy Kid and Dork Diaries will love this illustrated series by the New York Times bestselling author of All I Need to Know I Learned from My Cat. Meet Kate Geller, a sassy flute-playing artist, who comes up with an original way to redefine friendship. Kate’s older sister is way too perfect. Her younger sister is way too cute. And her mom wants her to be pals with her frenemy, Nora. Her art teacher, Mrs. Petty, is way too uncreative, and how can Kate pay attention at Junior Guides when her pod leader has a sweat stain the size of the town beach? Now she has to get through her Christopher Columbus role during Discovery Day and her “Colonial Buddies” report, but little does she know how much “help” she’ll be getting from Eleanor Roosevelt and Albert Einstein. This humorous debut novel features more than 350 illustrations. Praise for Kate the Great: "She's funny. Quirky. Original. Kate's the greatest." -Lincoln Peirce, author of Big Nate "May Kate continue to be this great." –The Horn Book “Becker’s first illustrated novel falls neatly in line with many others of its ilk, series such as Big Nate and Diary of a Wimpy Kid…” –Booklist “Becker does an excellent job of channeling the behind-adults’-backs humor and friendship frustrations of the middle-school crowd…” –Publishers Weekly “Debut novelist Becker employs doodles, cartoons, and comic strips reminiscent of Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce’s Big Nate.” –School Library Journal

Colour Her Flowers and Keyboards 3

Bishies are often androgynous in their looks, and flamboyant in their character. ... Next to me, Cerise is also looking through them, I'm pretty sure she's looking for a copy of Phantasy Star Online 2, because she's been looking for a ...

Author: Emmy Engberts

Publisher: Easily Distracted Media

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 300

View: 757

DOWNLOAD →

The Rainbow Collection, an LGBTQ+ pride flag themed makeup line, brings two unlikely girls together. Amber runs a semi-popular makeup channel. It combines the two things she loves best, makeup and sharing her passion. While talking face-to-face with people scares her, talking to a camera is much easier, it feels safer. That distance between herself and the people who watch her videos has always been right for her, until she meets a girl who makes her rethink that position. Mya is a girl of many interests, from gaming to anime and manga to makeup and clothes, she loves it all. What she likes even more is to surround herself with people who enjoy similar things. She’s good at talking to people, she loves it even. That’s why she’s training to become a primary school teacher, but there’s one problem, she hasn’t been able to pass her maths exam yet and if she fails it one more time she’ll have to drop out. The two very different girls share one passion, makeup, and Mya has been a fan of Amber’s channel for years, a big fan. What starts as an unexpected chat in a store, followed by an anonymous gift from Mya, turns much more complicated when Amber might be the only one able to help Mya pass her maths exam. Amber has no idea Mya sent her the makeup, and Mya doesn’t know how to tell Amber without ruining everything, breaking the fragile trust between them…

The Tarnished Badge

'Come on, let's go look at some ponies. ... 'Are you saying other men have been here, looking for the buckskin? ... 'She's probably back to work by now,' Laredo said, not needing to be a mindreader to know who Billy Dewitt was searching ...

Author: Paul Lederer

Publisher: Open Road Media

ISBN: 9781480488168

Category: Fiction

Page: 157

View: 457

DOWNLOAD →

The men of a posse on the trail of an outlaw begin to turn on one another What made Jake Worthy rob his hometown bank? Was it stupidity? Daring? Or did he simply not think the men of Quirt, Arizona, had the skill to catch him? Three days out of Quirt, the group sent after Worthy is coming apart at the seams. The richest man in town is complaining about the hardships of the trail. Alongside him are a couple of greenhorns, a few refugees from the saloon, and a redheaded man whose steely confidence the sheriff simply does not trust. By law, the chase must end at the county line—but Sheriff Fawcett fears the posse is beyond his control. To capture Worthy and retrieve the stolen gold, the men of Quirt will push themselves to the limit, even if it means turning outlaw themselves.

The Seduction Request Mills Boon Desire

If that's what she's looking for, she's not going to find it in me, and I won't lie.” “I'm not asking you to lie. By all means be honest with her.” “I'm a little fuzzy on the seducing concept. How far do you expect me to take this?

Author: Michelle Celmer

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9781408942727

Category: Fiction

Page: 136

View: 181

DOWNLOAD →

When millionaire Matt Conway returned to his Michigan hometown to expand his business, he hadn't counted on running into Emily Douglas - or being asked to seduce her!

The Wickedly Unofficial Guide to Made in Chelsea

She spends so much time with her eyes narrowed and her jaw hanging wide open that although this looks like an expression of indignation, this must be how she's wired to respire. Let's assume the eye rolling indicates anger and disbelief ...

Author: Daisy Buchanan

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780751554502

Category: Humor

Page: 256

View: 981

DOWNLOAD →

Are you a Made in Chelsea addict? Desperate for another series of love-triangles and luxury, drama and deck shoes? Are you hoping that Francis will finally give us a flash of his diamonds or to see Binky actually find true love? If you just can't get enough Kings Road craziness, Daisy Buchanan's hilarious and hugely popular series blogs are collected here to give you a quick fix of your favourite trust-fund TV stars. As well as getting you in the mood for the new series, The Wickedly Unofficial Guide to Made in Chelsea will also help all you SW7-wannabes navigate the choppy waters of high-society hook-ups, avoid fashion faux-pas and learn how to throw a totes amaze pardy. From the writer who coined the nickname 'Jamie Biscuits' comes a guide to Chelsea life that's more 'must have' than the latest Mulberry.

Four Corners Level 1 Full Contact with Self study CD ROM

Because she's looking for a job in Rome. Yes, she is. She's going to her dance class. No, I'm not. She's taking a Spanish class. No, they're not. 1. A: she get a haircut? 4. A: B: No,. 70 Unit9 LessonC.

Author: Jack C. Richards

Publisher: Cambridge University Press

ISBN: 9780521126342

Category: Foreign Language Study

Page: 285

View: 163

DOWNLOAD →

Four Corners is an integrated four-skills English course for adults and young adults. Four Corners Full Contact with Self-study CD-ROM, Level 1 includes four key components of the Four Corners series: Student's Book, Workbook, Video Activity Sheets, and Self-study CD-ROM.

Youth s Companion

For the Companion . and took leave of his new friends ; but Nugent how to work his algebra example , and wrote “ See , ” cried Letty , " she's looking in the dicdid not leave him , A NIGHT WITH WOLVES . that " Thomas J. Clayborne ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UTEXAS:059171109431700

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 758

DOWNLOAD →