Time to Hunt

He'd flared up, big as life, larger than Bob, stronger than him, menacing him for the first time, inconceivable until it happened. ... They have this thing called Brother Ten, which is an award and a nickname they call TIME TO HUNT 245.

Author: Stephen Hunter

Publisher: Island Books

ISBN: 9780307762863

Category: Fiction

Page: 608

View: 433

DOWNLOAD →

“Stephen Hunter is in a class by himself. Time to Hunt is as vivid and haunting as a moving target in the crosshairs of a sniper scope.”—Nelson Demille, author of Mayday He is the most dangerous man alive. He only wants to live in peace with his family, and forget the war that nearly killed him. . . . It's not going to happen. Stephen Hunter's epic national bestsellers, Point of Impact and Black Light, introduced millions of readers to Bob Lee Swagger, called “Bob the Nailer,” a heroic but flawed Vietnam War veteran forced twice to use his skills as a master sniper to defend his life and his honor. Now, in his grandest, most intensely thrilling adventure yet, Bob the Nailer must face his deadliest foe from Vietnam—and his own demons—to save his wife and daughter. During the latter days of the Vietnam War, deep in-country, a young idealistic Marine named Donny Fenn was cut down by a sniper's bullet as he set out on patrol with Swagger, who himself received a grievous wound. Years later Swagger married Donny's widow, Julie, and together they raise their daughter, Nikki, on a ranch in the isolated Sawtooth Mountains in Idaho. Although he struggles with the painful legacy of Vietnam, Swagger's greatest wish—to leave his violent past behind and live quietly with his family—seems to have come true. Then one idyllic day, a man, a woman, and a girl set out from the ranch on horseback. High on a ridge above a mountain pass, a thousand yards distant, a calm, cold-eyed shooter, one of the world's greatest marksmen, peers through a telescopic sight at the three approaching figures. Out of his tortured past, a mortal enemy has once again found Bob the Nailer. Time to Hunt proves anew why so many consider Stephen Hunter to be our best living thriller writer. With a plot that sweeps from the killing fields of Vietnam to the corridors of power in Washington to the shadowy plots of the new world order, Hunter delivers all the complex, stay-up-all-night action his fans demand in a masterful tale of family heartbreak and international intrigue—and shows why, for Bob Lee Swagger, it's once again time to hunt. Praise for Time to Hunt “Stephen Hunter is simply the best writer of action fiction in the world and Time to Hunt proves it.”—Phillip Margolin, author of The Burning Man “The best straight-up thriller writer at work today.”—Rocky Mountain News

Hunting for Time

He couldn't remember the last time he had so much fun. The look in her eyes confirmed she was whipped. He'd do it again a hundred times if he could. The room Finn requested was just to the right of the elevator.

Author: Robert Gadkey

Publisher: RAWC Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 186

View: 405

DOWNLOAD →

In his new novel, Robert Gadkey takes you on a wild ride exploring what matters in life, and the price people pay to get it. On a snowy afternoon in rural Minnesota, con artist Ronan Sullivan sat on a bus bench waiting to go back to civilization. At sixty-five years old, he had just finished his third stint at Rockville Prison. Broke and alone, his future looked bleak. But when a car sent by his estranged brother arrives to take him home, his world is thrown upside down. Can Ronan seize the opportunity for a second chance? Or will he stay the man he has always been? If you like fast-paced stories with a heart that keep you guessing, then this book is for you.

New Jersey Outdoors

... Hunt ducks before hours Hunt before hours Hunt ducks after hours Illegal firearm Hunt pheasant closed season Fish no license Fish closed waters Loaded gun in auto Hunt no license Hunt waterfowl wrong time Hunt waterfowl wrong time ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:B3027423

Category:

Page:

View: 593

DOWNLOAD →

Decisions and Orders of the National Labor Relations Board

48 46 Starnes reached Hunt sometime in November 1995 by telephone and conversed with her . ... I also note that Starnes testified that during the time of the purported calls from Hunt , he began full - time employment with another ...

Author: United States. National Labor Relations Board

Publisher:

ISBN: OSU:32437011533136

Category: Labor laws and legislation

Page:

View: 103

DOWNLOAD →

Hunting Season Free For a Limited Time Shifter Romance

From the ease of the movement, Owen had no doubt she'd done it a hundred times before. "It's not like she's going to last for long. Name stealer." "What?" The more Em talked, the less Owen understood. What was with this family?

Author: Kate Rudolph

Publisher: Kate Rudolph

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 274

View: 642

DOWNLOAD →

This werewolf will protect his mate. Owen has one job: keep Stasia from being abducted. Easier said than done when his fiercely independent client tries to fire him the moment they meet. His werewolf senses howl to life and he's certain of one thing: Stasia is his. She's sick of cocky men. When her wealthy father hires a bodyguard, Stasia says no. Not exactly a smart move after someone tried to nab her off the street. But she doesn't need a babysitter. Especially not a cheerfully overbearing bodyguard who makes her heart pound and her fantasies run wild. When Stasia is yanked out of her glittering world and into Owen's she'll need to grapple with an impossible new reality that includes werewolves, silver bullets, and fated mates. Is she ready to embrace her new world? Or will she run back to a universe of glittering high rises and leave her destiny behind? Step into the world of Guarded by the Shifter where a team of ex-military bodyguards are also werewolves and fated mates are just one job away. This book is great for readers of paranormal romance and sci-fi romance who love to read shifter romance in their free time! Great for fans of K. F. Breene, Terry Bolryder, Lisa Ladew, Nalini Singh, Milly Taiden, and Rebecca Zanetti!

Animal Husbandry and Hunting in the Central and Western Balkans Through Time

These data were compared with data from the Early Iron Age and Roman times in Serbia. ... The hunting of the red deer was directed toward adults older than Age and sex data Determining age and sex is a crucial part of zooarchaeological ...

Author: Nemanja Marković

Publisher: Archaeopress Publishing Ltd

ISBN: 9781789696943

Category: Social Science

Page: 198

View: 209

DOWNLOAD →

This volume presents the results of new research on animal herding and hunting in the central and western Balkans during the prehistoric and historic periods. The investigations cover a wide range of topics related to animal exploitation strategies, ranging from broad syntheses to specific case studies.

The Hellpig Hunt

“This time I'm going for the quick kill, to hurry up and be done with this troublesome meal.” Craig somehow focused his blood-spattered eyes and saw those Toyota-mangling jaws wide open a foot away— lunging at his head. “AAAAH!

Author: Humberto Fontova

Publisher: M. Evans

ISBN: 9781461710561

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 244

View: 677

DOWNLOAD →

Join in on a trip that tests the spirit, the body and the sense of humor of everyone involved. The action starts as soon as Humberto leaves the house, and doesn't stop until he and his buddies have been shocked, scared, gassed, gored, trampled and battered into submission.

The Penal Code of California

At certain times misdemeanor to hunt quail , wild duck , etc. Every person who , in the state of California , between the first day of March and the first day of September in each year , shall hunt , pursue , take , kill , or destroy ...

Author: California

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105064112597

Category: Criminal law

Page: 1110

View: 841

DOWNLOAD →

Statement of Information Events following the Watergate break in June 17 1972 February 9 1973

16.3 Eo HOWARD HUNT TESTIMONY, SEPTEMBER 24, 1973, 9 SSC 36.90 3690 Mr. DAsH. Now, did you hear from Mr. Liddy during this period of time? Mr. HUNT. \Vhat period of time? Mr. DAsH. Shortly after, around June 19 or around that time?

Author: United States. Congress. House. Committee on the Judiciary

Publisher:

ISBN: PURD:32754063594737

Category: Watergate Affair, 1972-1974

Page:

View: 359

DOWNLOAD →