The Russia Account

Maybe the money went to Estonia, with the help of some Russian banks.” Sarah Houston brushed her ... Some bank somewhere in Russia electronically transfers money to an account at the branch bank in Estonia. It doesn't stay there long.

Author: Stephen Coonts

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781621577171

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 813

DOWNLOAD →

"Longtime Coonts fans who share his political leanings will best appreciate this outing."—Publishers Weekly "The story moves along at a brisk pace, with plenty of intrigue, which will please thriller fans."—Booklist "Since switching publishers a few years back, Coonts has consistently delivered high-powered, conspiracy-laden political thrillers that are perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor."—Real Book Spy It Starts with a Murder . . . Will It End with a Coup? Stephen Coonts, master of suspense, has captivated readers around the world by writing thrillers ripped from the nation’s headlines. His newest, The Russia Account, pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank in Estonia to the highest reaches of the Kremlin and the halls of Congress—perhaps even to the CIA itself, putting Admiral Jake Grafton, the head of the CIA, in the crosshairs of an assassin. Burglar-turned-CIA-warrior Tommy Carmellini has starred in eight previous Coonts thrillers. With the help of his mentor, Admiral Grafton, Carmellini has always managed to foil his enemies. Discovering and defeating the powerful forces behind this massive bloodstained financial conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of the United States government, and maybe the life of the president of the United States, will be his most difficult challenge yet—and perhaps, he suspects, an impossible one. By turns thrilling, shocking, and even prophetic, The Russia Account is Coonts in top form. It is a reading experience not to be missed.

Account of the Russian Discoveries Between Asia and America

But if we consult the Russian accounts , we shall find , that frequent expeditions have been unquestionably made from the Lena to the Kovyma ; but that the voyage from the Kovyma round Tschukotskoi Noss , into the Eastern ocean ...

Author: William Coxe

Publisher: London : Printed by J. Nichols for T. Cadell

ISBN: BSB:BSB11247613

Category: Aleutian Islands (Alaska)

Page: 454

View: 291

DOWNLOAD →

Account of the Russian Discoveries between Asia and America

To which are added, the conquest of Siberia, and the history of the transactions and commerce between Russia and China William ... In order therefore to elude the Russian accounts, which clearly assert the contrary, it is pretended, ...

Author: William Coxe

Publisher: Good Press

ISBN: EAN:4057664574947

Category: History

Page: 462

View: 235

DOWNLOAD →

"Account of the Russian Discoveries between Asia and America" by William Coxe. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Extracts from an account of the Russian empire A short sketch of the political history of Ireland Journal of an embassy from the King of Great Britain to the Emperor of China Appendix to the Journal

The title of Boiar , which we find attributed , in the old accounts of Russia , to the principal officers and counsellors of the Czar's court , is now entirely disused . By an edict of Peter the First , the Russian nobility were obliged ...

Author: Sir John Barrow

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105020007519

Category: China

Page:

View: 649

DOWNLOAD →

A Geographical Statistical and Commercial Account of the Russian Ports of the Black Sea the Sea of Asoph and the Danube also an official report of the European commerce of Russia in 1835 From the German With a map

Russia. PREFACE . The Ports of the Black Sea and of the Sea of Asoph are of such great commercial importance , and modern statistical accounts of them have been so incomplete , that it is to be hoped the following pages will not prove ...

Author: Russia

Publisher:

ISBN: BL:A0024735833

Category:

Page: 48

View: 798

DOWNLOAD →