The Tennis Term at Trebizon

. .The sixth exciting book in the classic&nbspTrebizon&nbspseries.'As warm and comforting as a cup of cocoa, the Trebizon books are a real treat.' &nbspKatherine Woodfine, author of&nbspThe Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow

Author: Anne Digby

Publisher:

ISBN: 1405280689

Category:

Page: 192

View: 562

DOWNLOAD →

Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton’s Malory Towers and St Clare’s. Rebecca's summer term is shaping up to be a very happy one. She’s been picked for the first tennis team, and Trebizon has high hopes of winning the cup. But then there’s a hoax phone call, and a fake fire alarm, and Rebecca finds herself under suspicion. If Rebecca and her friends can’t solve the mystery, there will be serious consequences . . . The sixth exciting book in the classic Trebizon series. Perfect for children aged 7 years and up. Have you collected all of the Trebizon series? First Term at Trebizon Second Term at Trebizon Summer Term at Trebizon Boy Trouble at Trebizon More Trouble at Trebizon Tennis Term at Trebizon Summer Camp at Trebizon Into the Fourth at Trebizon Hockey Term at Trebizon Fourth Year Triumphs at Trebizon. Anne Digby is the author of Trebizon, several titles in Enid Blyton’s Naughtiest Girl series and the Me, Jill Robinson series. She lives in East Sussex. 'As warm and comforting as a cup of cocoa, the Trebizon books are a real treat.' Katherine Woodfine, author of The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow 'An absolute hug of a book, this is school storytelling at its warm, delightful, comforting best.' Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

The Encyclopaedia of School Stories The encyclopaedia of girls school stories

First Term at Trebizon is made in the classic mould : new girl Rebecca , initially miserable and isolated at her large ... ( Boy Trouble at Trebizon ) and the falsely - accused - of - going - to - party ( The Tennis Term at Trebizon ) ...

Author: Sue Sims

Publisher: Ashgate Pub Limited

ISBN: STANFORD:36105110010258

Category: Reference

Page: 440

View: 923

DOWNLOAD →

Girls' school stories are still dismissed by adult critics as less significant than boys' school stories, despite recent academic recognition of the importance of children's literature generally. This encyclopaedia helps to redress the balance with over 400 entries on girls' school story writers. There is an entry for every British, Canadian, Australian and New Zealand author known to the editorial team who had published at least one full-length story between 1876 and 1999. In the introduction, Sue Sims provides an overview of the development of the girls' school story and the influence on the genre of key authors, works and publishers. Rosemary Auchmuty's analysis of the critical response which these works have received highlights the different reactions of those who work in the book world, feminist critics and fans of the stories. A huge amount of original research is evident in the detailed entries by Sue Sims, Hilary Clare and a number of invited contributors, all experts in their field. Readers will agree that this encyclopaedia demonstrates that as a body of work, girls' school stories have played an enormous part in women's history and the evolution of children's literature in general.

Thunder in the Glen

... First Term at Trebizon Second Term at Trebizon Summer Term at Trebizon Boy Trouble at Trebizon More Trouble at Trebizon The Tennis Term at Trebizon Summer Camp at Trebizon Into the Fourth at Trebizon The Hockey Term at Trebizon The ...

Author: Simon Farrell

Publisher:

ISBN: 0583311202

Category:

Page: 212

View: 399

DOWNLOAD →

Lector

( 3948 ) $ 8.00 TREBIZON Stories of adventure , suspense and friendship at an English girls ' boarding school . Digby , Anne . ... Translation of : First term at Trebizon . ... Translation of : The tennis term at Trebizon .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCSC:32106015459610

Category: Books

Page: 348

View: 451

DOWNLOAD →

Hockey Term at Trebizon

It may be hockey term at Trebizon, but tennis continues to dominate Rebecca's life.

Author: Anne Digby

Publisher: Egmont UK Limited

ISBN: 1405280719

Category:

Page: 224

View: 802

DOWNLOAD →

Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon Boarding School, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's. For Tish, this is the most exciting term yet. Can she lead Trebizon Tigers to victory in a national hockey tournament? But Rebecca's mind is on other things. Some harsh words from Joss Vining have made her doubt her tennis, until she's distracted by new girl Fiona's gift of second sight. Fiona's predictions are spookily accurate, and it's up to Rebecca to find out why... The ninth exciting book in the classic Trebizon series. Praise for the Trebizon series: 'As warm and comforting as a cup of cocoa, the Trebizon books are a real treat.' Katherine Woodfine, author of The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow. 'An absolute hug of a book, this is school storytelling at its warm, delightful, comforting best.' Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike Follow Rebecca and her friends through all the ups and downs of boarding school in: First Term at Trebizon Second Term at Trebizon Summer Term at Trebizon Boy Trouble at Trebizon More Trouble at Trebizon Tennis Term at Trebizon Summer Camp at Trebizon Into the Fourth at Trebizon Hockey Term at Trebizon Fourth Year Triumphs at Trebizon. Anne Digby is the author of Trebizon, several titles in Enid Blyton's Naughtiest Girl series and the Me, Jill Robinson series. She lives in East Sussex.

Growing Point

... the Fourth at Trebizon Granada £ 4.95 Ill Gavin Rowe 128 pages 8 x 544 November '82 0 246 11866 0 . Rebecca's friendship with Tish's brother Robbie falters a little when extra tennis coaching prevents her from watching his Saturday ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015036924689

Category: Books

Page: 216

View: 649

DOWNLOAD →

The Bookseller

More Trouble at Trebizon sC8 160 ne Dragon Bks . pbk 80 85 Mayflower ( 1.82 ) Chi 58 ) 304346 Digby , Anne . Tennis Term at Trebizon . sC8 . 128. Dragon Bks . pbk £ 0.85 Maytlower ( 1.82 ) Chi 583 04338 Dillon , George L. Constructing ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:B3312324

Category: Bibliography

Page: 470

View: 250

DOWNLOAD →