Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog

"Stick Dog and his friends must execute a master plan for stealing hot dogs"--

Author: Tom Watson

Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books

ISBN: 0062110802

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 224

View: 976

DOWNLOAD →

"Stick Dog and his friends must execute a master plan for stealing hot dogs"--

Stick Dog 3 Book Collection

Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza Tom Watson. This is Stick Dog. He is not called Stick Dog because he likes sticks. Although, now that I think about it, he does like sticks. All dogs like sticks, ...

Author: Tom Watson

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780062372680

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 624

View: 904

DOWNLOAD →

This collection includes the first three books in the bestselling Stick Dog series: Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza. These heavily illustrated, fun books are perfect for fans of series such as Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Big Nate. Stick Dog: Introducing everyone's new best friend: Stick Dog! He'll make you laugh . . . he'll make you cry . . . but above all, he'll make you hungry. Follow Stick Dog as he goes on an epic quest for the perfect burger. With hilarious stick-figure drawings, this book has a unique perspective, as the author speaks directly to the reader throughout the story in an engaging and lively way. Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog: In this second book, Stick Dog and his four friends, Poo-Poo, Mutt, Stripes, and Karen, must execute a master plan for stealing hot dogs. The closer they get to the hot dog vendor, the more difficult their mission becomes. With the same hilarious antics, the five dogs are met with many challenges along the way, including having to distract the frankfurter guy and Karen getting locked in a human's house. No matter what, these dogs have their eyes—and stomachs—on the prize. Stick Dog Chases a Pizza: Stick Dog returns with the same crazy crew. This time these canine friends have discovered a newfangled flavor—and it's even more delicious than hamburgers and hot dogs. It's pizza! And they won't be satisfied until they get some slices of their own. But it won't be that easy. There's a kitten to rescue, a plan to make, and the messiest—and most dangerous—game of catch they've ever played. Pizza is on the menu, but only if their mission succeeds.

Reaching Reluctant Young Readers

Stick Dog. Illustrated by the author. HarperCollins, 2013. Gr. 3–6. First lines: “This is Stick Dog. ... Read-alike recommendations: Stick Dog and his friends continue to search for food in Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog (2013), Stick Dog ...

Author: Rob Reid

Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

ISBN: 9781442274426

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 262

View: 590

DOWNLOAD →

Reaching Reluctant Young Readers features 150 middle-grade books. Each profiled title has the potential to hook the reluctant reader and lure them to read the entire book. To specifically encourage elementary and middle-school-age reluctant children to read, there is first a pitch to get the reader’s attention. That is followed by a short reading passage to “set the hook” and encourage the young person to read the rest of the book on their own. Further, the book contains several hundred additional recommended titles. The books selected for this collection were chosen following the criteria of reluctant reader books created by the Quick Picks committee sponsored by the Young Adult Library Services Association. While these guidelines were designed for young adult books, they also work well for middle-grade books. The criteria include: clear writing (no convoluted long sentences with sophisticated vocabulary), high interest “hook” in the first few pages, well-defined characters, interesting plot, and familiar themes.

Stick Dog Box Set Two Servings of Stick Dog

Join them in not only one—but two—awesome adventures. This box set includes Stick Dog and Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog. Discover the two books that started Stick Dog’s food escapades!

Author: Tom Watson

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0062748106

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 416

View: 401

DOWNLOAD →

Perfect for fans of Big Nate and Dog Man! Two appetizing Stick Dog books by the hilarious Tom Watson in one delectable box! Stick Dog and the gang are hungrier than ever and will do almost anything to get their paws on hamburgers, hot dogs, and more. Join them in not only one—but two—awesome adventures. This box set includes Stick Dog and Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog. Discover the two books that started Stick Dog’s food escapades!

Stick Dog Chases a Pizza

Stick Dog and his friends are on a funny quest for pizza!

Author: Tom Watson

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0062278053

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 208

View: 374

DOWNLOAD →

In Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Tom Watson's hilarious follow-up to Stick Dog and Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog returns with the same crazy crew. This time these canine friends have discovered a newfangled flavor—and it's even more delicious than hamburgers and hot dogs. It's pizza! And they won't be satisfied until they get some slices of their own. But it won't be that easy. There's a kitten to rescue, a plan to make, and the messiest—and most dangerous—game of catch they've ever played. Pizza is on the menu, but only if their mission succeeds. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream

She didn't respond, but she did shift her eyes to look at Stick Dog next to her. It was almost as if her eyes were saying, “I really want to prove these two wrong, but I don't know how. Can you help me?” Stick Dog got the message.

Author: Tom Watson

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780062278081

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 224

View: 198

DOWNLOAD →

Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they're all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day! It will take all of Stick Dog's smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice-cream feast. They'll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they've ever seen. But there's a looming threat to their mission—Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he's captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it's ice cream for everyone. With hilarious text and stick-figure drawings, reluctant readers will eat this one up! Perfect for fans of such series as Dog Man, Big Nate, Timmy Failure, and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

Stick Dog

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more! Introducing everyone's new best friend: Stick Dog!

Author: Tom Watson

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780062110794

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 192

View: 542

DOWNLOAD →

Introducing everyone's new best friend: Stick Dog! Don't miss the very first book in this bestselling funny illustrated series. He'll make you laugh...he'll make you cry...but above all, he'll make you hungry! Follow Stick Dog as he goes on an epic quest for the perfect burger. With hilarious text and stick-figure drawings, reluctant readers eat this one up! Perfect for fans of such series as The Last Kids on Earth, Dog Man, Big Nate, Timmy Failure, and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this is the first book in the bestselling Stick Dog series. A favorite of readers ages 6 to 12, both avid and less so, Stick Dog is a winner for those looking for their next funny illustrated middle grade book series. Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

All New Hints from Heloise

If you want to grill hot dogs on a stick , be sure you know what kind of stick you are using if you've cut it from a tree or bush . Oleander is poisonous , for example , so don't cook a hot dog on an oleander branch !

Author: Heloise

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0399515100

Category: House & Home

Page: 464

View: 340

DOWNLOAD →

For over thirty years Heloise's column "Hints from Heloise" has been an American institution, read by millions daily. In All-New Hints from Heloise, her first new household-hints book in almost a decade, Heloise has created an indispensable home reference guide that focuses specifically on today's changing life-styles. The operative word today is convenience--getting what has to be done accomplished in the limited time available. You will still find an abundance of the time-tested household hints from Heloise so many have come to expect, from removing spots and stains to caring for household plants and fixing squeaky floors. In addition, you will also find scores of hints on using and maintaining household appliances that simply didn't exist in most homes a decade ago. Organized by subject, and cross-referenced with a comprehensive index, All-New Hints from Heloise provides up-to-date advice on everything from home care inside and outside to travel, entertainment, children, pets, and more. This is the first household self-help book to take readers beyond the traditional concerns of the past and help prepare them to overcome the hurdles of the '90s.

Hot Dog and Bob and the Surprisingly Slobbery Attack of the Dog Wash Doggies

“Yep,” Stanley drooled, a rawhide chew stick hanging out of the corner of his mouth. “We got us a real pet shortage goin' on up there. Course no self-respecting dog wants an ugly old adult person for a pet anymore.

Author: L. Bob Rovetch

Publisher: Chronicle Books

ISBN: 9781452123677

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 96

View: 354

DOWNLOAD →

The adventures of Hot Dog and Bob continue in this bone-chewing new episode! All was going well at the fifth-grade fundraiser until talking dogs from the planet Bowwowwowwow arrive to take over Earth and turn Bob and his unsuspecting classmates into their pets! Hot Dog and Bob must battle this new lazer-beam-chewie-wielding alien duo and save their friends and themselves!

Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts

With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty—and patience—he just might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more! It's morning.

Author: Tom Watson

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780062343215

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 208

View: 286

DOWNLOAD →

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books, the popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts! It's morning. The dogs are hungry. It's time to take the donuts! Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy: a squirrel! With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty—and patience—he just might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!