Risking It All Fran Varady 4

However, for all the weakness of her body, I was confident that my mother's mind was tough. ... 'Then you've got to stop him, Fran.' Me again. ... All I knowis,others may be gettinginterested in baby Miranda Varady.' 'Why?

Author: Ann Granger

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755382057

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 615

DOWNLOAD →

When will Fran Varady learn to trust her instincts? Young amateur sleuth Fran Varady is being hunted down by a suspicious private investigator in Risking it All, the fourth compelling mystery in Ann Granger's Fran Varady series. The perfect read for fans of LJ Ross and Joss Sheldon. 'A fascinating tale... Highly recommended' - Mystery Women Newsletter When Fran Varady is approached by Private Investigator Clarence Duke, she mistrusts him on instinct. But she can't ignore what he has to tell her. Her mother, Eva, who walked out on Fran when she was only seven years old, has hired Clarence to find her daughter. And for good reason. Eva is dying. Within days, Fran is reunited with the mother she hasn't seen for fifteen years, and is soon to lose again. But the biggest bombshell is still to come. Eva has another child - a daughter she gave up soon after her birth - and she wants Fran to find her. Matters aren't helped by the fact that slippery Clarence Duke seems intent on discovering what she's up to. But it's when he's found dead in his car outside Fran's home that the trouble really begins ... What readers are saying about Risking it All: 'The writing is lively and fun, and Fran is a very likeable character' 'The plot is a cracker - at heart a traditional detective story with a nice contemporary twist' 'A powerful addition to the series as the storyline has emotional depth and left me wondering what I would do'

Murder Among Us Mitchell Markby 4

... Muck and Dead Things Rack, Ruin and Murder Bricks and Mortality Dead in the Water Rooted in Evil An Unfinished Murder A Matter of Murder Fran Varady crime novels Asking for Trouble Keeping Bad Company Running Scared Risking It All ...

Author: Ann Granger

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755377176

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 599

DOWNLOAD →

A dispute between an entrepreneur and the village locals turns deadly... A gala turns grisly in Murder Among Us, the fourth probing mystery in Ann Granger's gripping Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Ann Purser, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders. 'Told with humour and a most engaging worldliness' - Birmingham Post When ambitious hotelier Eric Schuhmacher announces he is to turn Springwood Hall, near the market town of Bamford, into a smart Cotswold country-house hotel, the news is greeted by a chorus of local disapproval, led by the redoubtable Hope Mapple. So the gala opening, to which all the disaffected parties have been invited, promises to be quite an event - not least because the amply upholstered Hope Mapple is planning a disruptive streak protest. But Hope's lightning dash is unexpectedly upstaged by a far more shocking event: the discovery of a recently murdered body on the premises. The victim is a local woman, and for Chief Inspector Markby and his guest Meredith Mitchell what had promised to be a diverting summer treat suddenly turns into a horribly serious affair ... What readers are saying about Murder Among Us: 'A truly intriguing and sympathetic book' 'A wonderful village mystery, that satisfies on all levels. Her [Ann Granger's] cast of characters are all wonderfully eccentric and provide you with many hours of joy' 'These stories are intricate enough to make you think and easy to read at the same time'

Dead In The Water Campbell Carter Mystery 4

... Ruin and Murder Bricks and Mortality Dead in the Water Fran Varady crime novels Asking for Trouble Keeping Bad Company Running Scared Risking it All Watching Out Mixing with Murder Rattling the Bones Mitchell and Markby crime novels ...

Author: Ann Granger

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472204578

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 655

DOWNLOAD →

Dead in the Water by Ann Granger is set in the Cotswold village of Weston Saint Ambrose and features Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter in their fourth murder mystery. It is the wettest winter on record and as Christmas approaches the rivers burst their banks and the farmers' fields lie under several feet of water. In the village of Weston Saint Ambrose, a young girl's body is seen floating downstream and when it becomes stuck under the jetty at a reclusive writer's home, the author is alarmed to discover that he recognises the victim of a brutal murder...

A Particular Eye for Villainy Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4

... A Better Quality of Murder A Particular Eye for Villainy Fran Varady crime novels Asking For Trouble Keeping Bad Company Running Scared Risking It All Watching Out Mixing With Murder Rattling The Bones MitchellandMarkbycrime novels ...

Author: Ann Granger

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755383771

Category: Fiction

Page: 264

View: 638

DOWNLOAD →

A Victorian gentleman... A brutal killing... When a neighbour is murdered in his own home, Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie dig deep into his tragic past to find out who is behind the bludgeoning. A Particular Eye for Villainy is the fourth crime novel in Ann Granger's historical mystery series. The perfect read for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot. 'The book's main strength is the characterisation and the realistic portrayal of London in the mid-19th century' - Tangled Web When Mr Thomas Tapley is found bludgeoned to death in his sitting room, his neighbour Inspector Benjamin Ross of Scotland Yard is immediately summoned. Little is known about the elusive gentleman until Mr Jonathan Tapley, QC, hears of the news and the truth about his cousin's tragic past slowly begins to emerge. Meanwhile, Ben's wife Lizzie is convinced she saw someone following Thomas Tapley on the day he died and she discovers that he received a mysterious visitor a few days before his death. As the list of suspects begins to mount, Ben must unearth who would benefit most from Tapley's unfortunate demise. What readers are saying about A Particular Eye for Villainy: 'A continuing cast of characters you can enjoy spending time with along with a good mystery... salted with a light touch of humour' 'As always there are several twists and turns and the obvious and not so obvious suspects - a worthy sequel to the first three novels' 'Keeps you hooked from start to finish'

MDR s School Directory

Bernard Pollak Thomas Harrison 48 * 67 Susie Michel 61 * 645 AMI25 + 10-24 Micros / Qty VCRS 370 AMV25 + 1-4 Fox ... Sherri King 1 Alan Berkow Frank Raposeiro 3 George Morgan William Thom 6 Fran Varady Peter Hanly .12,36,54,57,58,79,83 ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105003609885

Category: School districts

Page:

View: 766

DOWNLOAD →