First Time

'Time's up! Everyone back for a drink and the prizes!' Ginny scowled and crawled out from under the desk; she got onto her knees and swayed a bit. Peter lent her a hand to get up. 'Thank you,' she said, giving him a peck on the cheek.

Author: Barry Able

Publisher: New Generation Publishing

ISBN: 9781785075902

Category: Fiction

Page: 138

View: 945

DOWNLOAD →

An innocent first year undergraduate at an Oxford College is sent down for alleged sexual impropriety. Through a misunderstanding he lands a job in the City, where he makes a particularly favourable impression on the owner of the firm for which he works, a colourful and hopelessly politically incorrect figure. He relishes life in the financial world and the experiences that it brings, not least the art of seduction. After a series of erotic adventures through a light-hearted satire of education, life in the City, psychiatrists, the police and the legal profession, the hero decides to set up a company for innocents such as himself, and discreetly returns to Oxford.

The First Time

It felt like a bold , independent move on my part because I had decided on my own that it was the right time . Up until then , my life had been very prescribed by what was expected of me . I felt confident and happy about my decision ...

Author: Karen Bouris

Publisher: Conari Press

ISBN: 0943233933

Category: Social Science

Page: 212

View: 789

DOWNLOAD →

This valuable book for teens and their parents offers vivid portraits by 150 women, who tell of their "first time". By sharing their stories, they offer a much-needed woman's perspective and impart a heartfelt widsom that can lead to positive, healthy discussions of sexuality between parents and teens.

First Time Knitting

PICK UP AND KNIT STITCHES As your knitting progresses, you will often need to add a border or extra section to a piece of knit- ting that has already been finished. The stitches can be added on the bound-off edge or along the sides, ...

Author: Carri Hammett

Publisher: Quarry Books

ISBN: 9781589238053

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page: 131

View: 437

DOWNLOAD →

DIVEnjoy this beginner's guide that takes you by the hand like a personal instructor and teaches you how to knit./div

Like the First Time

The phone rang and she picked it up. “Hello.” “Good morning, Lorraine.” Her face brightened instantly. “Good morning, Thomas.” “Sorry to be calling so early, but I may have found a couple more glass cases for you at a reasonable price.

Author: Francis Ray

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

ISBN: 9781466833500

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 659

DOWNLOAD →

THE GOOD SISTER. Claire Bennet has lost her job for the second time in as many years due to downsizing. She doesn't know what she's going to do since her checking account has almost been stripped bare and her older brother is always a day late and a dollar short. With no man in her life, her parents' home is all she has and she's going to lose that unless she can think of something quick. THE GOOD LOVER. Fashionable and trendy Brooke Dunlap has also been downsized, but she's not worried because she expects her wealthy boyfriend to propose any day now. Unfortunately, Randaolph Peterson III has other plans and dumps her. Now Brooke is left devastated with no engagement ring, a pile of bills and a Jag that's in the shop. THE GOOD WIFE. Lorraine Averhart lost one of her dearest friends to cancer only months before and with that friendship, their dream of opening their own florist shop. But when Lorraine sees the wonderful candles, soaps and bath gels Claire has created, she pushes them to go into business together. With Brooke's savvy about what women want, Claire's products and Lorraine's money, they're sure to be a hit. They've got nothing to lose, so why not? But Lorraine's marriage comes under terrible strain as the business takes off and a new a temptation appears on the horizon; Claire becomes involved with one of the most powerful men in town; and Brooke is forced to reevaluate what matters most: a fat bank account or love and belonging somewhere she can call home?

Confessions of a First Time Mum

The fresh air startles Cherry into pausing for breath and I decide to keep up momentum and head to the park. ... So I've started a Twitter account for FirstTime Mum, too, and linked up my Facebook posts so they automatically feed out ...

Author: Poppy Dolan

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781788630542

Category: Fiction

Page: 342

View: 619

DOWNLOAD →

‘Baby groups: a soft, cosy haven for the new mum, right? Um. No. Or is it just me?’ Stevie’s life has changed beyond recognition since having her first baby. She loves being a mum, but between the isolation and being vomited on five times a day, she really wishes she had someone to talk to. With husband Ted working hard to keep the family afloat, Stevie doesn’t want to burden him with her feelings. Turning to the internet, Stevie starts the anonymous First-Time Mum blog and blasts the rose-tinted glasses of parenthood right off her readers. In the real world, Stevie meets the formidable Nelle and gorgeous Will, along with their own little treasures, and starts to realise that being a ‘perfect mum’ isn’t everything. But when the secret blog goes viral, Stevie must make some tough choices about who she wants to be, and whether she’s ready for the world to know the truth... A perfect laugh-out-loud read for fans of Gill Sims, Fiona Gibson and Milly Johnson. Praise for Confessions of a First-Time Mum: ‘The story and the writing was hilarious, but the sentiment within it was awfully, wonderfully true’ Lilac Mills, author of Love in the City by the Sea ‘A light funny and sometimes laugh out loud story!’ 5* Reader review ‘A fun, laugh out loud book also with lots of tender moments. Perfect for new mums, old mums and no mums! Everyone can enjoy this book! Would definitely recommend!’ Stardust Book Reviews ‘A fantastic, relatable read for anyone who has children of their own. Hell, even if I didn't have a child, I am sure I still would have loved reading about Stevie’ The Writing Garnet ‘Where the baby wipes was this book when my daughter was born?!’ The Writing Garnet

The Idealist Guide to Nonprofit Careers for First time Job Seekers

The visit Once you have a comprehensive organization list for your location, it's time to start setting up informational interviews. Plan to visit your new location for at least three or four days, preferably both weekdays and a weekend ...

Author: Meg Busse

Publisher: Idealist.org

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 240

View: 902

DOWNLOAD →

"The Idealist Guide to Nonprofit Careers for First-time Job Seekers is a comprehensive resource for emerging professionals pursuing their first position in the nonprofit sector. Whether you are a current student, a recent graduate, or someone entering the workforce for the first time, this book will provide you with indispensable advice, relevant strategies, and nonprofit-specific resources to strengthen your job search. Written by nonprofit career experts, The Idealist Guide is designed to be easily accessible and convenient to read." -- Amazon.com viewed October 9, 2020.

First time Filmmaker F Ups

Hearing the 1st assistant director (a.k.a. “1st A.D.”) screaming about the time may seem unpleasant to outsiders, ... routine to anyone who has spent some time on sets (for more on A.D.s and why they're screaming, read Fuck-Up #36: “The ...

Author: Daryl Bob Goldberg

Publisher: Taylor & Francis

ISBN: 0240819233

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 214

View: 920

DOWNLOAD →

First Published in 2012. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Journal of the Senate

986 was taken up, read by title a first time and referred to the Committee on Assignment of Bills. On motion of Senator Guidice, House Bill No. 987 was taken up, read by title a first time and referred to the Committee on Assignment of ...

Author: Illinois. General Assembly. Senate

Publisher:

ISBN: UIUC:30112069501416

Category: Illinois

Page: 1658

View: 575

DOWNLOAD →

The First Time

Not the first time a mother has failed to live up to her daughter's expectations. Certainly not the last. I don't remember who lost that race, or who started talking to whom, or even what that initial conversation was about.

Author: Joy Fielding

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9780743407069

Category: Fiction

Page: 518

View: 856

DOWNLOAD →

After her husband, a high-profile defense attorney, leaves home to live with his new lover, Mattie Hart falls ill, a situation that prompts her guilt-ridden husband to return to care for her.

Reunion for the First Time

perfectly tuned to each other, driving up, up to that blinding place hanging suspended and breathless. Higher still for one piercing ... “Not bad for the first time,” he said, suddenly okay that there was no turning back with her.

Author: K. M. Daughters

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press Inc

ISBN: 9781509207503

Category: Fiction

Page: 254

View: 463

DOWNLOAD →

Lizzie Moran is desperate to help her best friend’s husband recover from grief-stricken despair after her friend passes away. But their love was unlike anything Lizzie has ever seen. A love she knows will never happen for her, considering the bad choices she’s made. Jack Clark is ready to take whatever measures necessary to yank his brother out of the abyss he’s fallen into after his wife’s death. And when he meets the lovely Lizzie who has the same goal, he is perfectly willing to put aside their differences, for the sake of his brother. Tensions escalate when Jack and Lizzie are forced to attend a reunion together—and the fact that Lizzie’s former fiancé, the man who dumped her the same day her parents died, will be there doesn’t help. But an unlikely matchmaker has a plan—and if it succeeds, Jack and Lizzie might just realize they are meant for each other.