At Death s Door The Shires Mysteries 2

A twisty and gripping cosy mystery Anna Legat. THE SHIRES MYSTERIES BOOK 2 AT DEATH'S DOOR ANNA LEGAT AT DEATH'S DOOR ANNA LEGAT H ACCENT. Front Cover.

Author: Anna Legat

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781786159915

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 793

DOWNLOAD →

BOOK TWO IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY. When Maggie Kaye and Sam Dee join the Bishops Well archaeological dig, they are as surprised as everyone else to unearth a body that was buried there less than fifty years ago. It can't possibly be the remains of an ancient Celt. Maggie, with her usual flair - and psychic intuition - is convinced that there is more to this discovery than meets the eye. And some Bishops residents seem to know a lot more about the case than they are willing to let on. But nobody is as shocked as Maggie when a face from the past - a face she thought she'd never see again - appears in the village, and long-hidden secrets begin to surface. With danger at her door, and Sam by her side, can Maggie uncover the truth before it's too late? A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS. What readers are saying about Anna Legat: 'Brilliant. I didn't want to put it down!' 'It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker' 'Plenty of twists and turns' 'A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth' 'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend' 'I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Memoirs of a Royal Chaplain 1729 1763

Mr. Page Party upwards of 20 young & old ) is married 3 Gel of 2 or 3 in twenty , out of the Shires , kit of the wedding is in Latin , but this is the cane , saw , conquer'd , on which the following the mysteries of which game , as well ...

Author: Edmund Pyle

Publisher: London : Lane

ISBN: UOM:39015062972537

Category:

Page: 388

View: 887

DOWNLOAD →

The Encyclopedia Americana

The freeholders in each shire districts Bijnur , Muradabad , Budaon , Bareli , were directed to fix the assessment at any of the Terai , and Shahjahanpur . It encloses the nahead courts yearly , and to appoint collectors . tive ...

Author: Frederick Converse Beach

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015068387227

Category: Encyclopedias and dictionaries

Page:

View: 440

DOWNLOAD →

The Sphere

TWICE DAILY , at 2 and 7.45 p.m. MIRTH , MYSTERY , AND SENSATION , AQUATIC , STAGE AND EQUESTRIAN SPECTACLE . ... 26 ORIENT 5 53 Apr. 2 Apr 9 Apr. 11 OROYA 6297 Apr. 16 Apr. 23 ... Apr. 25 Co. ... The GATE OF DEATH . By A. C. Benson .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: NYPL:33433096046713

Category:

Page:

View: 583

DOWNLOAD →

Notes and Queries

JULY 2 , '81 . ) NOTES AND QUERIES . 17 SHIRES few months after the trial of William Barnard . forfeit as a Homage , a Shoe from the Horse , whereon He was at the time on a campaign , and in comhe rideth , unless he redeem it with mony ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015020441013

Category: Questions and answers

Page:

View: 825

DOWNLOAD →

The Breeder s Gazette

interest to trace back her ancestry as far as possible on both sides year - old , with a few weeks ' preparation , in 2:32 . All of bis perinto the 2:30 list in much the same way that Augusta Schngler No as to ascertain whether there is ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: PSU:000060118974

Category: Livestock

Page:

View: 735

DOWNLOAD →

The Academy and Literature

Geare's ( B. ) Votes on Thucyılides I. Howells's ( W. D. ) April II opes 330 Thompson's ( E ... The 365 other Papers 112 ' Howson's ( E. W. ) Cicero de Senectute Hume's ( F. W. ) The Mystery of the Tytler's ( Sarah ) Disappeared ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015080186821

Category:

Page:

View: 440

DOWNLOAD →